How to make your husband sigh

…and shake his head.
And, possibly, rethink having gotten married in the first place.

Step one: Get new windows.

image

Step two: Decide to rearrange the entire house now that the drafty and perpetually dusty windows have been made beautiful.

image

That’s basically it.

I’ve packed up my entire craft room and emptied the walls of our wide open downstairs to repaint. The craft space is becoming a living room/office area. The current living room is becoming a large dining area. The current dining area is becoming an expanded kitchen and breakfast nook.

It’s musical rooms around here. Along with fresh paint and a good cleaning. Even doing one room at a time I’ve got my husband giving me weary glances and sighs when I say “Honey, could you help me for a minute?”

My family has commented on how much I move furniture, and (truth be told) rooms. My feeling is when I finally get it to the place that feels just right I won’t have to move it around anymore. Right?? Right.

Are you an avid furniture mover or do you like your space constant? How often do you give your house a good overhaul? I keep telling my guy I’m not the only one that likes to rearrange their space. Though I’m pretty sure if he’d known his winter was gonna look like this he’d have opted to hibernate. It’s a good thing he loves me so much.

In the midst of my creative space upheaval I have managed to keep my knitting bag separate. So for a while longer my creative space will be that bag. Which is fine by me, you know, all those cowls to knit and whatnot.

image

I don’t mind one bit.  🙂

About Stephanie

I'm a thirty-something wife, a Mama who loves family, dogs & bunnies. A daughter who loves to cook & bake. A sister who loves to sew & knit. A friend who loves to gab & laugh. I'm a christian & a maker of things. I'm a curator of memories, a photographer of life, a writer of stories. I'm a girl who is learning to love the richness of life in all it's fullness. A girl choosing to seek gratitude for my ordinary everyday. A girl learning about choosing to live in joy. Connect with me on Twitter/Instagram/Flickr @BextraordinaryU

One response to “How to make your husband sigh

  1. Aubrey R

    Well, here’s my completely unimportant opinion: 🙂 I suspect that you might move rooms no matter how cool you got it…because you just need a little shake-up from time to time. Although maybe not….I moved our living room furniture maybe 5 times till we got it to this place, and I don’t plan on moving it again because it’s finally the “right” way. You, however, are a little “itchier” than I am. I do not paint or have such grand ideas, as you know. 🙂 I’m excited to see how it works out!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

enJOY it by Elise Blaha Cripe

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Lucie Loves It

Parenting & Lifestyle blogger

Inspired Mom Diaries

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

AubreyLida

Life in words and pictures

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Stitched in Color

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

comfortstitching

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

enJOY it by Elise Blaha Cripe

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Brett Bara

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Raising the Barrs

Our Journey to Wellness on the Last Frontier

In Color Order

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

a cuppa and a catch up

tea + craft = bliss

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

