Armchair Bunting

image

Creativity can come to a grinding halt when you’re uncomfortable. I’ve been spending lots of time in the seated/reclining position tethered to the nearest outlet by my heating pad. I’ve had plenty of time to be making while here, but not much motivation. My bag of crafts has been within arm’s reach for the last week and only today was I motivated and feeling good enough to dig in.

I managed to finish that pillowcase embroidery project that was dogging me this last month. With a great big sigh I tied off the last stitch…And went hunting for the next thing to make, of course!

I’ve had this idea for lacy paper doilies turned into bunting floating around my head for a while. Turns out it’s a perfect crafty thing to do from your armchair!

Here’s what I used:
image

Glue sticks
Paper doilies (found in the baking section of my local grocery store)
Ribbon

Here’s what I did:
image

Fold paper doilies in half.
Smear glue on the solid center part of the doilies.
Sandwich ribbon in the fold.
Rinse and repeat down whatever length of ribbon makes you happy!

I left about a foot of ribbon at the beginning and end of my bunting for hanging.
image

Have I told you how much I love bunting? It’s like instant happy!
image

About Stephanie

I'm a thirty-something wife, a Mama who loves family, dogs & bunnies. A daughter who loves to cook & bake. A sister who loves to sew & knit. A friend who loves to gab & laugh. I'm a christian & a maker of things. I'm a curator of memories, a photographer of life, a writer of stories. I'm a girl who is learning to love the richness of life in all it's fullness. A girl choosing to seek gratitude for my ordinary everyday. A girl learning about choosing to live in joy. Connect with me on Twitter/Instagram/Flickr @BextraordinaryU

One response to “Armchair Bunting

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

enJOY it by Elise Blaha Cripe

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Lucie Loves It

Parenting & Lifestyle blogger

Inspired Mom Diaries

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

AubreyLida

Life in words and pictures

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Stitched in Color

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

comfortstitching

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

enJOY it by Elise Blaha Cripe

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Brett Bara

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Raising the Barrs

Our Journey to Wellness on the Last Frontier

In Color Order

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

a cuppa and a catch up

tea + craft = bliss

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

