Project Life’s Throwback Thursdays

So, I have a envelope given to us by my SIL that is full of old photos. When she started scrapbooking again she went through her pictures and realized she had multiples of a whole bunch of childhood photos of their family.

That envelope has been shuffled from placed to place without a real home for um…a year? Two? I’m not really sure. You see prior to that we got a very similar stack from my MIL when she went through her old photos. That first stack ended up in one of our overflow photo albums. This second stack was so much extra.

I just couldn’t throw it away! There’s awesome childhood pictures of my guy and his family in there! But, I didn’t know what to do with them.

Then I thought about how I’ve enjoyed seeing old photos of people on Instagram with hashtags for Throwback Thursday. #tbt
Idea!
image

I made Throwback Thursday cards for my Project Life album. It’ll be fun to have those old gems mixed in years from now I think. I’m pretty excited about it, really. It feels like new twist on old favorites.

Score one for popular hashtag-ing!

Are you using Project Life this year?
Have any little twists making your memory keeping on it’s toes?

I’ve really come to love PL. I love that you can record your life week to week if you want, which I don’t, OR you can do it month to month, which is more my style. You can do it season to season, a collection of random days, make an album of just Saturdays, just mornings, every other Tuesday. I love that it’s designed to be endlessly customizable and all the parts work together. Cards from any number of themes fit in ready made pockets. You can throw it together with basic prints and no cutting or fancy it up to your heart’s content!

So yeah.
I’m excited for Project Life 2014.
It’s awesome.
That is all.
🙂

About Stephanie

I'm a thirty-something wife, a Mama who loves family, dogs & bunnies. A daughter who loves to cook & bake. A sister who loves to sew & knit. A friend who loves to gab & laugh. I'm a christian & a maker of things. I'm a curator of memories, a photographer of life, a writer of stories. I'm a girl who is learning to love the richness of life in all it's fullness. A girl choosing to seek gratitude for my ordinary everyday. A girl learning about choosing to live in joy. Connect with me on Twitter/Instagram/Flickr @BextraordinaryU

One response to “Project Life’s Throwback Thursdays

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

enJOY it by Elise Blaha Cripe

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Lucie Loves It

Parenting & Lifestyle blogger

Inspired Mom Diaries

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

AubreyLida

Life in words and pictures

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Stitched in Color

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

comfortstitching

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

enJOY it by Elise Blaha Cripe

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Brett Bara

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Raising the Barrs

Our Journey to Wellness on the Last Frontier

In Color Order

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

a cuppa and a catch up

tea + craft = bliss

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

