:::right now:::

image

Right now: it’s 7:39am, and I’ve been awake about 40 minutes.

Right now: I’m thinking about having a second cup of Chili Chai tea with cinnamon honey because I woke up with a headache.

Right now: I believe I really need to learn to drink more water consistently.

Right now: I’m anticipating kissing the guy next to me when he leaves for a tractor pull in twenty minutes.

Right now: I’m contemplating a strange dream in which I got married again to this same guy. In a park with too many people, and with dishes that don’t match for the reception that nobody noticed until it was too late. -and which overwhelmed me making me hide in the bathroom.

Right now: I’m remembering what it felt like to wake up to fear and horror on the news many years ago; where I was, how it felt, how I prayed, how we rallied in the aftermath.

Right now: I begin and end my days with tiny pale blue pills, and I sprinkle little cream colored ones all along the path from one to another.

Right now: I’m excited that with these cool morning temps and the coming of Fall comes a renewed routine with favorite people and a little more structure to my weeks.

Right now: I’m thankful for ‘yes’s where I thought there would be ‘no’s. -Yes, you can have a reduced price. Yes, I can go on a trip with you. Yes, I understand the anxiety. Yes, I’ll help you figure it out. Yes, it will be ok.

Right now: I’m going to drink my tea, try to focus only on the concerns of today, and start my day with a willing spirit.

About Stephanie

I'm a thirty-something wife, a Mama who loves family, dogs & bunnies. A daughter who loves to cook & bake. A sister who loves to sew & knit. A friend who loves to gab & laugh. I'm a christian & a maker of things. I'm a curator of memories, a photographer of life, a writer of stories. I'm a girl who is learning to love the richness of life in all it's fullness. A girl choosing to seek gratitude for my ordinary everyday. A girl learning about choosing to live in joy. Connect with me on Twitter/Instagram/Flickr @BextraordinaryU

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

enJOY it by Elise Blaha Cripe

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Lucie Loves It

Parenting & Lifestyle blogger

Inspired Mom Diaries

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

AubreyLida

Life in words and pictures

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Stitched in Color

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

comfortstitching

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

enJOY it by Elise Blaha Cripe

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Brett Bara

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Raising the Barrs

Our Journey to Wellness on the Last Frontier

In Color Order

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

a cuppa and a catch up

tea + craft = bliss

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

