Keep Moving Forward

It’s what I’m going to tell myself a lot during this next season.

Keep moving forward.

It’s what I’m going to try and remember when the days seem overwhelming.

Right now I’m focusing on one week.
One week where I stop taking one medication. One week where I begin a new Bible study and fill in those to-come days in the calendar. One week where I have a family lunch planned. One week where the Mr. and I would like to start a workout routine together. One week where I get back to my coffee and craft group routine. One week where I’ll add four new drugs to my daily. One week where I’ll add a bunch of reminders in my phone to alert me when is time to take those drugs. One week where I’ll remember what it is to give yourself shots in the belly. One week where I’ll also do laundry, cook dinner, wash dishes, snuggle puppies, and a million other mundane things. One week lots of other couples have gone through and come out the other side, we can too.

Here’s a peek at what this month’s IVF calendar looks like:

image

There’s just one week between me and the next doctor appointment. That doctor appointment is a bright shiny goal to reach. It’ll be the check-in time to be sure I’m doing all the things correctly. It’ll be the first notion as to how my body is dealing with all these new drugs. It’ll be our chance to see if the follicle-stimulating,  egg-growing,  drugs are doing their thing.

Then it’ll be just one more week of growing and we’ll be ready for the next step. It feels like a snap of the fingers and a mile away all at once.

Here’s what my next two weeks look like from the pharmacy:

image

That’s not all the drugs, that’s just to get me to egg retrieval day; two weeks-ish from today.

I just have to keep moving forward through these days. One at a time I’ll mark them off the calendar. Even the crazy busy, stressful, days come to an end and get marked off. They all get us one day closer.

It feels fitting that the weather is changing as we start this next step. Although, I admit, I still feel that– I thought we’d be done by now! frustration. And, I often think: OK, by Thanksgiving this could be over. By Christmas we’ll know. We might have so much to celebrate come New Years. Oh, please God, I hope so.

About Stephanie

I'm a thirty-something wife, a Mama who loves family, dogs & bunnies. A daughter who loves to cook & bake. A sister who loves to sew & knit. A friend who loves to gab & laugh. I'm a christian & a maker of things. I'm a curator of memories, a photographer of life, a writer of stories. I'm a girl who is learning to love the richness of life in all it's fullness. A girl choosing to seek gratitude for my ordinary everyday. A girl learning about choosing to live in joy. Connect with me on Twitter/Instagram/Flickr @BextraordinaryU

One response to “Keep Moving Forward

  1. jane andrews

    Good luck, my prayers & thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

enJOY it by Elise Blaha Cripe

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Lucie Loves It

Parenting & Lifestyle blogger

Inspired Mom Diaries

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

AubreyLida

Life in words and pictures

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Stitched in Color

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

comfortstitching

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

enJOY it by Elise Blaha Cripe

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Brett Bara

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

Raising the Barrs

Our Journey to Wellness on the Last Frontier

In Color Order

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

a cuppa and a catch up

tea + craft = bliss

A journal for a girl who likes words + photos.

